Easter count down 

35 days till Easter 😁.

This year I’ve decided no big piles of Easter eggs and chocolate bunnies. Apart from the fact I normally eat most of them, and spend the next few days crying at the scales lol, the sugar highs of a three year old are just to much. So I’ve been on the look out for fun, exciting and educational alternatives,  any ideas ?

I’m obsessed with Pinterest, any events coming up I’m straight in to Pinterest creating  a pin board of ideas. So far I’ve decided to use plastic refillable eggs (pound shop) filled with Lego like figures and animals (pound shop and wilko) for the Easter egg hunt. And a sensory bin filled with chickens, Sheeps and fluffy bunnies (pound land) shredded paper and a hand full of tinny chocolate eggs or maybe a healthy alternative if I can find one.

What are you doing for Easter this year? I would love to hear any ideas you have? Is anyone else trying to kick sugar to the curb this year?

Leave a Reply

