Learning the alphabet 

For ages I’ve been using flash cards to teach my son the alphabet, plus they teach him at nursery too, yet if I pull a random letter from a pack of flash cards he can’t tell me what letter it is 😢. 

So a few weeks ago I was walking around Wilko and a found a big pot of magnetic letters and numbers for £3.50, my son loves them ❤️. We’ve been using them for a minimum of 10 minutes a day and he can now identify a few letters 🤓, I’m so happy.

Not only are they really cheap at £3.50 for 76 letters and numbers 0 to 9, but there colour full, so your child can learn the alphabet, counting, colours and how to spell😝🤓.

What techniques do you use at home, when teaching the alphabet? 

Leave a Reply

